Webinar – The Evolution of Transcoding: Oct. 8/8am PT/11am ET

Join Radisys and LightReading for an informative webinar, The Evolution of Transcoding,featuring Jim Hodges, Contributing Analyst, Heavy Reading and Radisys’ Rob MacLeod, Sr. Media Engine Product Manager.

Date:    Thursday, October 8, 2015
Time:    8:00am PT/11:00am ET/15:00 UTC

Overview:

The accelerating deployment of VoLTE, VoWiFi and WebRTC interactive services are introducing a new generation of HD audio and video codecs into the network. To maintain interoperability between legacy and new generation services will require real-time transcoding in the media path between devices. The challenge for network operators is traditional transcoding architectures are not keeping up with modern service demands, hence new approaches need to be considered.

For more information and to register:

Register